swc web logoThe Sausalito Woman’s Club Preservation Society is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization established specifically to preserve and enhance our historic clubhouse designed by Julia Morgan, California’s first licensed woman architect. To this end, yearly events are held that generate monies dedicated to maintaining the clubhouse and grounds for the present and the future. More recently, the Legacy Society was created to provide a mechanism for members and friends of SWCPS to donate through planned giving.

 The Society also receives funding from SWC dues, grants, annual contributions, memorial gifts and outside donations which are tax-deductible, thanks to our non-profit status.

 Donations can be sent to: SWCPS, P.O. Box 2488, Sausalito, CA 94966. Our Federal Tax ID is: 68-0225397.


Chair:              Cynthia Mason

Vice Chair:     E.V. Gilbreath

Rec Sec’y:      Camara Scremin

Corr. Sec’y:   Christine Butler

Treasurer:     Carolyn Merrill

Directors:      Pamela Abendroth, Carol Cotton, Phoebe Fielding, Susan Gordon, Leslie Hail, Elizabeth Nelson, Susan Watson

Ex-Officio:     Michele Benjamin, SWC President; Sande McGarry, SWC Treasurer

Legacy Society Committee: Cynthia Mason, Alice May, Elizabeth Nelson


Memorial Gifts for 2013 – 2014

Tim Boddy, Gloria Kurian Broder, Betty Davis, Phil Frank, Margaret Graham,
Sue & Sam Hock, Linda Jones, Carl Krause, Todd Anthony Perea, Elaine Squires, Ruth Ware